Plain and simple.

I’m no cookie monster – unless sis sends me birthday cookies – but I definitely have a salty tooth. According to my friend Anna over at Your Healthy Place it’s because I’m dehydrated. I may agree with that, but even on days where I down three litres of water, this girl sometimes wants a treat. While grabbing for a bag of barbeque chips may not be the smartest decision, it is definitely one I’ve made. While they may fill a craving, the obvious and sad fact is, they do nothing for the body.

I’ve been on the search for a healthier snack and came across Simply Protein Chips.

simplyproteinchips
They come in herb and chili – I’m partial to a little heat, love the chili – and have 15g of protein, 140 calories, and only 2g of sugar and 4g of fat! Pea protein…who would have thought?! Now that’s a snack you won’t have to plan gym time around. I’m not going to lie, these won’t fool anyone into thinking you’re eating potato chips, but they are tasty and a much better option. Best news? They have a BBQ flavoured protein chip coming out in September which has one full serving of vegetables.

Simply Choices are also bar stars.

photo 1

The Simply Bars are vegan, and come in six different flavours. I’d suggest the Cocoa Raspberry for any chocolate lovers. They have only a handful of ingredients and you can pronounce them all, which means no chemical, artificial or junk ingredients. These puppies are all natural.

The newest item to join the family are the Simply Whey bars; an exciting addition as they have the most protein with the least calories of any natural food snack. Made from all natural ingredients, the products are vegetarian, free of peanuts, dairy, gluten and soy, high in calcium and even kosher. They are perfect for people with dietary restrictions, and a great alternative to high glycemic snacks. I die over the coconut; it’s delicious.

I’m definitely giving the line of Simply products a “yay”; they make my What I’m Lovin’ Wednesday list and have been a recent addition to my gym bag for a post-workout snack.

Have you ever tried Simply Protein Chips or Bars? What’s your protein bar of choice?

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Plain and simple.”

  1. Katy @ fit in heels says :

    Ooh those look amazing!! Simply whey?? Amazing! Where do we buy them?

  2. Leslie says :

    I have never tried them! They look delicious though and a good substitute. I was going to ask where to buy thembut I see you put that in the last comment 😉
    Thanks

  3. Anna @ Your Healthy Place says :

    Love it – who knew they made chips??? I’ve had their bars before and to me they are one of the cleanest protein bars on the market so no doubt their chips are just as good. Lucky for me I almost never get salt cravings otherwise this would be just another product to add to my arsenal but they sound amazing – I will recommend them to clients/readers looking for a salt fix!

    PS Miss you girl, let’s hang soon? x

Leave a Reply

