Go back, way back.

I’m tired aka I just typed an entire blog post on my phone and deleted it. I didn’t mean to; I’m tired. 4:15 am is too early to be awake, but as I watched the minutes tick past, and heard the alarm go off, I knew it was time to get going.

20130409-055813.jpg
Another airport, another post.

I’m heading back to Calgary this morning. My heart aches as it hasn’t been this full in a while. Visits with family, friends, and two new little babes having me missing Toronto before I’ve even left it.

Here’s hoping I can get some sleep on the plane so I don’t head into the office looking like I’ve only slept 4 hours….like I do now. Viola:

20130409-060447.jpg
That selfie was for you, Em. xo

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Go back, way back.”

  1. EmilyS says :

    Thank you. I love it.

  2. Anna @ The Guiltless Life says :

    I felt and still feel the exact same way about England – weird, as I haven’t felt like that before on trips! Maybe it’s because spring still hasn’t hit Calgary…who knows! Let’s be homesick together 🙂

Leave a Reply

