What I’m Lovin’ Wednesday: Bathing Suits

Bathing suits!? I haven’t temporarily gone crazy – that happened a long time ago – but lately I can’t help but rave about Swimco.

As a new addition to my ‘hood, the storefront always looks so cheerful on cold and snowy Calgary days. It’s even better when they decide to throw a tropical party on some of the coldest days.

DSC_1015 (Large)

A few weeks back, the lovely ladies of Swimco 17th taught me how to pack for paradise with tips on what to include in your carry-on and how to not over pack (something I ALWAYS DO).

DSC_1050 (Large)

I may not have a tropical vacation booked, but thanks to Swimco I was going to look the part. First up, a spray tan by Tan Luis. As a spray-tan virgin, I was terrified. All I kept picturing was Ross from Friends getting attacked by the booth spray. As I stripped down to my intimates and got cozy in a mobile tent with a stranger, I realized the process was much more personal than that. I didn’t even have a chance to drink my prosecco to feel more at ease, thankfully the process was painless and friendly, and I emerged perfectly sunkissed.

photo

Posh de Luxe complemented my new glow with neon pink nails. I was even stopped on the walk home by two different people to tell me how great my nails looked.

DSC_1036 (Large)

Sadly, with my freshly spray-tanned face, I couldn’t get my makeup touched up from Madd Pretty, but I’ll be visiting their salon in the near future. I stared while others got their hair and makeup done, and dreamed of owning their gorgeous pallets.

DSC_1046 (Large)

The whole night was capped off with a fashion show, debuting the newest Spring looks. Bold colours and Hawaiian print are back. 

hawaiian
hawaiian2
orange

So when I needed a bathing suit for my weekend in a hot tub the mountains, it was no surprise I ran to Swimco. I haven’t bought a full bathing suit since high school – the beach or hot spring visits were styled with random tanks or sports bras and bikini bottoms – so I expected the process to be painful and tearful. With the help of a consultant, I was able to find the most adorable and retro polka dot Lauren by Ralph Lauren suit.

Screen Shot 2013-03-13 at 9.01.34 AM

picture her blonde and with more curves – I’m adorable. 

Paired with Swimco sunnies, I was a bathing beaut all weekend in the Delta’s outdoor hot tub.

DSC_1042 (Large)

Thanks to Swimco and Anneke Forbes for the great photos!

My #1 vacation tip: always remember the SPF!

Fun part for you: You can win one of two pieces of Roxy luggage courtesy of Swimco. CLICK HERE TO ENTER.

Make sure you tell them who sent ya!

Are you going anywhere tropical? Can you take me with you?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “What I’m Lovin’ Wednesday: Bathing Suits”

  1. Anna @ The Guiltless Life says :

    I love that swimsuit – it would look so cute on you! You have to tell me these tips for not overpacking – I need them this week while I pack for England!

  2. Sister says :

    Ooh, I love that!

    Vacation tip #2: aloe. And then more sunscreen. Sigh.

  3. Must Have Boxes says :

    Those swimsuits are so cute! I can’t wait until summer.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  4. EmilyS says :

    Love the suit you chose!! Also, I like the orange stripe top in your picture above…I think that it would be an excellent post baby belly suit!

  5. Whine Less says :

    Cute suits! Love that coral color. Very hot this season.

Leave a Reply

