What I’m lovin’ Wednesday: Power of Movement

Sunday is the big day! Me and tons of other yoga enthusiasts will be taking to our mats on Sunday, March 3 for Power of Movement in support of arthritis research.

I hold this event very near to my heart and my creaky joints. Many a time yoga has been my rock as I recover from an injury. The pain and weakness in my lower leg/ankle are with me daily, and a regular practice keeps me powerful, balanced, and a strong believer that anyone and everyone should do yoga.  Last year  I was fortunate to be named a Power of Movement Champion.

chakrakhans

With events taking place across Canada, everyone has the chance to make a difference. I want you to join me in Calgary. Check out the link, register as an individual or join a team, and I’ll see you on your mat in a few days.

Here are the vitals:

What: Power of Movement Calgary
When: Sunday, March 3, 2013
Time: 11 a.m.
Where: Eau Claire Market
200 Barclay Parade SW
Calgary, AB
T2P 4R5
Who: Open to all, it is a family-friendly event.

If you can’t make it out, but would still like to help, please consider donating to my team: The Chakra Khans. Tax receipts are issued for any donation over $20.

Funds raised from this event go towards life changing research, which benefits more than 4.6 million Canadians that are living with arthritis and autoimmune conditions. For more information on Power of Movement, check out powerofmovement.ca.

Are you a yogi? Will you be taking part in Power of Movement? If so, which city?

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “What I’m lovin’ Wednesday: Power of Movement”

  1. Katy @ fit in heels says :

    Wooooo!!!! Colton and I will be yogi-ing and thinking of you.

  2. Crystal says :

    I’m with you! In Winnipeg!

Leave a Reply

