Teeny bikini.

If you remember back to my 2012 goals, one of them was to grace a bikini in public. It hasn’t happened, and with just shy of two months left in the year I am pretty sure it won’t happen. A carry over to 2013, I guess.

Instead, let me show you a few photos of ladies who should wear only bikinis. (You’re welcome, boys!)

A few weeks back a brand new location of SWIMCO opened on 17th Ave – the street for being social in Calgary. To celebrate, they held a fashion show to showcase 40 looks.

It was the day of our first snow storm – I couldn’t think of a better way to warm up than tropical cocktails and great looking people.

I loved this coral two-piece, though I’m pretty sure I couldn’t find room for my boobs in the top. That’s my major complaint with bathing suits (besides the fact it’s a bathing suit) the tops are never made with enough room and a large still looks more like an eye patch than a bra top.

This green fringe is to die for! Definitely a look I would pick.

During the fashion show they promoted a one-piece Miraclesuit that is supposed to slim 10 lbs. in 10 seconds – I asked for four.  Somehow I don’t think they work the same in layers.

Now this is something I’d wear now! How adorable is this pink dress? The keyhole in the neckline and lacy bottom make it just the right amount of sexy while still overing enough coverage. You may just find me on the beach in St. Simons at Christmas in this number.

So maybe I won’t be meeting my goal of a bikini in 2012 – but when I get there I sure know where to find a sexy suit. Thanks, SWIMCO and congratulations on the opening of the new Uptown store!

Where is your favourite place to shop for bathing suits? One piece? Two piece? Three piece?!

5 responses to “Teeny bikini.”

  1. Running Hutch says :

    What fun idea. You’d think living in surf city USA I would have a favorite bathing suit store but….I’ve usually just ordered out of the VS catalog. :-/ I highly encourage your to slap on a bikini and for a New Year’s Eve run down the street. Go crazy! [o:

  2. Sara says :

    Love that green fringed top! super cute… and I agree with running hutch’s comment above, new years is a great time for a bikini dash!

  3. Danielle (@itsaharleyylife) says :

    i love that coral bikini! Very cute! I wonder why they have so many bathing suits in stock now though haha

  4. Katy @ Fit In Heels says :

    Shockingly, I found some great bikinis at Victoria’s Secret last year before I went to Mexico. I thought they would be the size of my eyeball but I actually felt good in them. Then, I watched the Victoria Secret fashion show, and ate fifteen cupcakes. I LOVE the fringe on that bikini, and love the coral one, too. It would be good for me since I don’t have the issue that you have with the boobs 🙂

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. What I’m Lovin’ Wednesday: Bathing Suits | scribbles & sass - March 13, 2013

Leave a Reply

