Couldn’t be more excited.

I was definitely having a Thursday yesterday. I was happy, smiling, and it seemed I couldn’t do anything right. I was a five year old. I put my jacket on upside down, got the zipper caught on my blouse while taking it off, and threw my keys half way across the gym while I was swinging my arms back and forth. It was a fun day.

I didn’t think anything could top that. That was until I woke up this morning before my alarm, got my feet into a pair of boots and greeted the sun again. A clear view of the mountains and the reminder that in 10 hours sister will be here for a week.

20121019-104656.jpg

Yup! A week full of sis. And that? That’s exciting!

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Couldn’t be more excited.”

  1. Jenna says :

    Yay! That’s so exciting! Enjoy every minute w her! Mine lives in NYC so I never get to see her. Have a great time! Spa love!

  2. IHeartVegetables says :

    Haha I think we had the same Thursday. I left the house with two different shoes on and didn’t realize it until I was at the gas station on my way to work. hahaha

    Have a GREAT weekend, girl!

  3. Katy @ Fit In Heels says :

    YAY so exciting!!! Although, I wish I was there with you. I hope you rock out to some serious Katy Perry in my honour… and rock those eyelashes.

  4. runwkate says :

    This post is so happy! It’s kind of liberating when nothing goes right but it still feels good. Enjoy sister time 🙂

  5. Anna @ The Guiltless Life says :

    That is exciting! Where is she visiting from??

Leave a Reply

