Dress me up; accessorize.

One of my favourite things about fall is endless accessories at my disposal. Scarves and hats, for no other reason than they are pretty; layers of jewellery to add a little sparkle; makeup colours you don’t have to worry about sweating off.

I play up the length of my torso with long necklaces and and dramatic print scarves, and while in Victoria I found some new pieces that have me cuffed.

The vintage belt bracelet is my new favourite piece.

Needless to say, I was the happiest kid in the arm candy store when I discovered that the H&M at The Core (Calgary’s downtown shopping centre) was one of six in Canada to be carrying Anna Dello Russo’s accessory line. 

Have you heard of her? The insanely talented Editor at Large and Creative Consultant for Vogue Japan famed for her wild imagination and groundbreaking street style. I first learned about her watching a E! Fashion documentary about Tommy Ton, a Canadian photographer that sees Anna as a muse. Brilliant what the two of them can do to fashion.

My favourite thing about her collection is that it is attention grabbing. Playful and a bit Cleopatra-esque if you ask me. Gold and turquoise and leather. Meow!

And hints of orange. It’s so fall.

I missed the grand opening event because of my fantastic vacation, but heard the mall opened early and had designated lineup areas to greet the crowds. Now that I’m back I can’t wait to go in and check out the collection.

Fun fact: Outside of Anna, H&M  has previously collaborated with Karl Lagerfeld, Stella McCartney, Comme des Garçons, Jimmy Choo, Lanvin, Versace and  Marni. High fashion at H&M prices. Style accessible to the masses without having to wait a season for a knockoff. Love it!

with Dean and Dan from DSQUARED. I want one of those masks! Hello, Halloween!

If you’d like to drool over the full collection, click click click here.

What fall accessory are you most excited about?

Mine is usually boots, but seeing as my brace won’t fit in them I’m all about necklaces right now.

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “Dress me up; accessorize.”

  1. Kat says :

    Super cute! I’m so boring .. I wear just my wedding rings, same necklace and earrings…but they’re both Tiffany’s 😉

  2. Jenna says :

    I’m a huge boot girl and scarves!!!! Happy Wednesday!! Spalove!

  3. Sara says :

    I’ve never been to the H&M at the core…or the Core in general…which might seem odd because I live down town, but I always end up at market mall (although the H&M at sundridge mall is much better/bigger) anyways favourite fall accessory… can I pretend jackets are an accessory?

    • Laura @ scribbles and sass says :

      You should check it out, it’s clean and lots of walking room.

      Jackets are a perfect accessory. If it adds a little something it’s good with me. 😉

  4. Danielle (@itsaharleyylife) says :

    i need a pair of those cute boots that are like almost knee high but there is no heal to them. gosh i love them and i can never find the exact pair that i want haha.
    itsaharleyyylife.com

    • Laura @ scribbles and sass says :

      I have something like that from Steve Madden. I love his fall boots. If you were closer I’d let you borrow them for the season since they are being unwalked in my closet.

  5. Katy @ Fit In Heels says :

    Holy God, I may have to get you to pick some pieces up for me. I love her stuff!!! I got a RIDICULOUSLY massive statement necklace from one of my favourite stores here in the Beach that has to be hands down my favourite accessory purchase (or one of them, at least!). The best part? It was $30. My favourite fall accessory would have to be boots, though I am loving my circle scarf from American Apparel and (p)leather jackets. p.s. I LOVE that vintage belt bracelet!!!

Leave a Reply

