Spend a little, get a lot.

I had to dig up my eBay password for a good cause this weekend. With my self-imposed shopping ban in place, I have done good work at forgetting all of my online shopping passwords.

That is, until now.

There are two very important things on the horizon. The first would be my birthday – Sept 24. The second would be The Young Women of Influence online auction in support of Canadian Women’s Foundation Girls’ Fund.

I’m a big fan of the WOI brand – spoken about before here and here – and the work they do to empower women of any age in their chosen field. I’m also a big fan of how the WOI team acknowledges my love of fashion, big cities, and a good deal.

Starting today and ending on September 5, we have the chance to bid on amazing items that range from hotel and spa visits to mentoring sessions and jewelry. You get brand name things, and the Girls’ Fund gets 100% of the proceeds.

I really hope they raise big money, that is except for the items that I am interested in. Those need to remain in my price range – which is still giving, but I’m on a budget here, people.

If you decide you want to pool your funds and go in on an item or two for my birthday gift, I’ve got my eye on the following:

Michael Kors Rose Gold Watch.

I’ve had my eye on this pretty girl for over a year. I just kept waiting to get into a relationship, because isn’t the one-year anniversary gift usually a watch? I wanted this one. Too bad about the relationship, and about my unwatched wrist.

FEED + Tony Burch Bag

I thought these would be sold alone, but the auction also includes a stay at One King West and a tour of Toronto. I could use those, too. I love being right in the heart of the city, and I’m pretty sure I’ve forgotten a few landmarks after being away for a year. But seriously, how cute are those FEED bags?!

Libre Tea Mugs

I just found out about this brand from the auction page, but my goodness my hippie self is dancing a jig…umm, swaying slowly with the music. They are aesthetically pleasing, eco-friendly, and brew all kinds of tea. I’ll probably go buy one of these if I don’t win the auction, but if I do that would be so much sweeter.

Check out the full list of auction items on the WOI Facebook page or start bidding on the eBay page. All of the starting prices are below half of retail; you could snag a great deal for a fantastic item. Shop for a cause and help make the next generation of influential female leaders even stronger. Though if you outbid me, things will get ugly – unless of course it’s a gift. Then: thank you, sweetheart!

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Spend a little, get a lot.”

  1. Jenna says :

    This is so awesome!! Thank you for sharing it. I absolutely love buying things for a good cause and those are some seriously cute things! Happy Monday and spalove!

  2. Krista* says :

    What an amazing cause! And to see that 100% of the funds go to the program is so awesome!

    I want a Michael Kors watch SO bad. I’ve been drooling over those babies forever! I always thought I wanted a rose gold one (still do), until I saw this gorgeous brown one in Vancouver. Ugh, way too pretty for it’s own good!

    One day…

Leave a Reply

