27 things you should know before you date me.

  1. At some point, I will make you slow dance with me.
  2. Hold my hand. Non-negotiable.
  3. Don’t take it personally that I’m always right.
  4. Sometimes my eyebrows will not be waxed, and legs will not be silky smooth. Deal with it.
  5. I will write about you.
  6. I’m not much of a morning person; don’t wake me up.
  7. I swear too much on occasion…fuck.
  8. I will make up a nickname/pet name for you. It happens.
  9. You will make me cry. It may be out of happiness or sadness, but it is guaranteed that you will be the reason I shed tears at some point.
  10. I don’t like conventional flowers like red roses and I really hate carnations.
  11. I love to cook and bake, but if you can it’s a turn on.
  12. I’m not a player I just tweet a lot.
  13. Cute texts are always appreciated, but I’d rather you just call me.
  14. I will judge your spelling and punctuation in every email and text message.
  15. I flirt. That’s most likely how I hooked you. Calm down; I’m going home with you.
  16. You won’t convince me to play video games. Feel really special if you can.
  17. Yes, I’m a chick. Yes, I love sports.
  18. Not the biggest on PDAs. We’re not going to makeout feverishly at a coffee shop, but we can get makey-outy in the privacy of your vehicle at the Petro Canada parking lot.
  19. If I tell you to ‘stop’ sternly or say ‘I don’t want to talk about it’, I suggest you listen. I’m about 3.5 seconds away from mega bitch.
  20. Taking me to the ballet or the theatre is a guaranteed kill.
  21. Can’t get much sexier than great conversation.
  22. Drake thinks I’m the best. Sweat pants, hair tied, chillin’ with no makeup on.
  23. I talk. A lot.
  24. Go see horror movies with someone else.
  25. I’m an animal lover. I want a dog. I will talk to it like a human.
  26. I’m super ticklish. It may be funny for you, but I’ve been known to laugh so hard I puke. Let’s not go there.
  27. I’m bossy, but you can say no to me. You may not think you can, but I need to learn the word.

Took this idea from Thought Catalog. If you credit your sources it’s not stealing.

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “27 things you should know before you date me.”

  1. Queen of the fries says :

    hahaa love this list 🙂

  2. jenna says :

    omg! so funny! i especially love the “im not a player i just tweet a lot” hahahaha!

  3. sister says :

    um, #18 is hypothetical right?

  4. Shannon Kelly says :

    We are legit the same person.

Leave a Reply

