April showers.

I flipped the page in my day planner and was faced with this:

small tear.

My heart hurts for you, too, s&s.

A new month and a lonely blog can only mean one thing: new goals.

I had a very successful February when I laid out five clear goals. My to-do list was simple and every day I had a reminder of what was to be done.

You see, I’m a bit OCD when it comes to lists. I love to make them, I love to follow them, I love to cross off their items.

Simple enough: I follow the themes of my long-term yearly goals and set five new short-term goals for April.

Travel.
Daydreaming is the only way I’ll be vacationing this month. A few money hiccups in March will keep me grounded in April. No Vancouver. Sad little girl. With only three trips left to achieve my goal, I don’t need to take off monthly. Instead, I’ll spin the globe, close my eyes and pick a spot. I’ll also live vicariously through Andrea’s solo trip to the Galapagos Islands mid-month with National Geographic. April will be spent researching cheap vacation times and new places I want to go. Thankfully once my bank account and leg have fully recovered I have found a travel partner that is excited for Hawaii.

Yoga.
I still haven’t fully recovered from my last yoga outing. With semi-weekly trips to physio, a full yoga class is not on my mind yet. What I will do is focus on the few poses I can do that will help with my rehab to stretch out and strengthen my hamstring.

Write.
I will blog at least 10 times over the course of the month. I had a rather pathetic March with only seven updates. Poor unloved blog.

Date.
April = speed dating. I’ve talked to Jenn about this one a few times after her enjoyable encounter with the adventure. I am dragging a friend or two with me, but I will go on 25 dates in 13.5 minutes and I’ll like it.

Bikini.
Cry. Oh, no? I don’t think that will help much with getting into one, but that is still my reaction when I think about it. Meal planning is essential this month, and my focus will be breakfast. I will eat breakfast at home at least five days a week.

9 responses to “April showers.”

  1. Katy @ Fit In Heels says :

    I’m thinking of you in your bikini. Hells yeah.
    …Too far?

  2. Dany (@danygetfit) says :

    Oooo! Let me know how Speed-Dating goes for you! I’ve been far too shy to attempt it, but I may have to set a goal to try it myself. Maybe.. 🙂

  3. Cara (@care_ah) says :

    I always wanted ot try speed dating. I have heard about a few here in London so I may give it a shot sometime… let me know how yours goes…
    xx
    Cara

  4. Krista* says :

    Sounds like my March resembled your March. I need to refocus and find myself again, then tackle April like a boss… My poor blog has been neglected, so have a few other things… Time to get back at it! 🙂

  5. Anna @ The Guiltless Life says :

    Good for you, these are awesome goals! I’m a bit terrified of speed dating but it’s so hard to meet people in big cities now! Do you find Calgary kinda tough to meet people in? Vancouver is chronically bad for that… :S

Leave a Reply

