Having an affair.

I miss Toronto Fashion Week. A lot. I’ve kept myself emerged in the twitter photos from the runway and backstage, the blog posts, and quick videos this week.

It’s not the same as sitting front row on the catwalk. An accomplishment I brag about. Was also asked if I was wearing Evan Biddell that night. Sorry love, that frock was Target. Then I got photographed for a “street style” post. Yes, still bragging.

Though this is not a fashion blog (I won’t post outfits of the day, or tell you about the latest trends), I love clothing and shoes…and purses and accessories. At the same time, I wear things from Walmart, and Target, and have really ugly sweatpants with holes that I dance around in. They make me happy.

Yeah, not a fashion blog.

To soothe my broken haute…ummm heart… I indulged my old soul.


a vintage affair is Calgary’s newest vintage boutique, and my newest favourite place.

The store, located on 11 St SW, occupies a corner plot with many windows. The perfect setting for beautiful clothing, accessories and furniture from a different day.

Also the perfect setting for great photos. So much sunlight.

pretty in pink.

I’m glad that we put enough money in the meter to last us an hour. Even though the store is on the smaller size, the treasures it holds require a lot of time, touching and trying on.

beautiful trinkets.

Even though I wanted everything I touched, I only walked away with one gem.

An emerald green and beige reversible trench from the 1960s.

Grace Kelly. Harlow. Jean. Picture of a beauty queen.

Then I created my own catwalk and I walked it myself.

Oh, you know, just a fierce pout.

Ladies with an attitude
Fellows that were in the mood
Don’t just stand there, let’s get to it
Strike a pose, there’s nothing to it

2 responses to “Having an affair.”

  1. sister says :

    1. I love the dresser in picture 5, wow.
    2. that coat is wicked awesome

  2. Katy @ Fit In Heels says :

    Oh my God. We so need to go here together!!!! I die over TFW. I wish I was a celebrity and was invited to these things. In the meantime, I’ll be a creep and duck face my way into the after parties. Then get kicked out.

Leave a Reply

