Play nice.

Today, I start checking things off my 2012 goals list!

In just a few short hours, I’m getting on a plane for home. Sadly, I’m not in Toronto for more than 5 hours. Gladly, it is because I’m off to St. Simons Island, Georgia to visit mom.

The red dot.

I get to wake up at an ungodly hour tomorrow morning and make the 16.5 hour drive south with dad. We are both long-distance drivers, so we’ll arrive the same day.

papa & me

We have the same sense of humor – hopefully neither of us tries to ditch the other at a rest stop.

Good news for you: you don’t have to deal with me. Much. I’ll pop by when I can, but have lined up fantastic people to share stories that range from running to dating…and many other topics in between.

Here are the rules:

– play nice
– comment, interact, ask questions, share opinion
– continue to be fantastically sassy (check!)
– if you like them: read their blog, or follow them on twitter (everyone can use more hits or followers, while you’re at it, click around s&s some more)
– wait 30 minutes after eating before you swim

I think we’ve covered everything!

Be jealous, I’ll be on the beach.

xo

7 responses to “Play nice.”

  1. queeniecarly says :

    Have an excellent trip, darling! I keep meaning to ask…why Georgia? I mean, I know that your mom’s there, but how’d she end up there? (And I am really, really, really SO bad at that last rule.)

  2. Elle says :

    Have a safe and fantastic trip! Enjoy warm weather and take lots of pics to share with us cold northerners 🙂

  3. sister says :

    you’re dead to me.
    ps: i heart you!

  4. Stacey @starpulp says :

    Thats crazy! That’s only an hour away from me! Have a safe drive & a good trip!

  5. Krista* says :

    Have a wonderful, well deserved trip!! I can’t wait to hear all about it! 🙂 Enjoy the drive with your dad!!

    P.S. I’m totally the person who jumps in the pool after eating… Oops.

  6. Graeme says :

    To those worried about the swimming thing – it’s a myth. Feel free to indulge and swim!

    P.S. Have a great trip Laura!

Leave a Reply

