A little bit of random.

Every so often in the blog world, a tag post will go around. It’s the equivalent of a 1990 chain email. I’ve passed it to you, and unless you want to step on broken glass, or die in the middle of the night you must pass it along to thirty-three other people.

The fantastically-fit Robyn from RobynBaldwin.com tagged me in her 11 Random things post. She’s pretty interesting, and crazy gorgeous – so go check her out.

Here are the rules:
1.       Post these rules
2.       You must post 11 random things about yourself
3.       Answer the questions set for you by the person who tagged you
4.       Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer
5.       Select 11 peeps and tag them on twitter, facebook, or on their blog

You should know by now how much I hate rules. I’ve done the random blog posts already; three times to be exact. So check them out here, here, and here.

On to Robyn’s questions:

1. Favourite New TV Show?
New Girl! I adore Zooey Deschanel.
2. Best Book You’ve Read In The Past Year?
Firefly Lane. It was such a great book, and I’d definitely suggest it to every woman to read….with a big box of Kleenex!
3. What Period Of History Fascinates You?
I’d love to be involved in 1920’s prohibition and underground saloons. I’d be a flapper…if they weren’t the common prostitute of the time.
4. What “$h*t ______ Say” Video on YouTube Do You Like The Best?
I am partial to the original, Sh*t Girls Say.
5. Who Is Your Fitness Inspiration?

No. Words. Needed.

6. Best Movie You Saw In The Past Year?
My Week with Marilyn. (Read my review here) The acting in it was amazing, but the story itself really spoke to me. Love, first love, first love lost.
7. Favourite Group Exercise Class?
Zumba! Zumba! Zumba! The dancer in me loves to shake it – though, I wish I had the ability to dislocate my hips from the rest of my body to move like some of my favourite instructors.
8. Favourite Colour To Wear To Workout?
Black or hot pink.
9. What Is Your Dream Job?
I’d travel and write.
10. What Is Your Favourite (we Canadians spell it right!) Quote?
“Way to not make it awkward!”- Allison Bridgman
Oh, no?
“You need a motherfucker that respects your name” -Prince
Not that one either?
“If I’d observed all the rules, I’d never have got anywhere.” – Marilyn Monroe
That’s better! p.s. options one and two are really some of my favourites.
11. What Is One Thing You Would Do If You Knew You Could Not Fail?
Start and independent business working for myself.

I oblige, it’s sweet for my fellow bloggers to think of me.

Instead of tagging, I’m leaving it open to anyone who wants to participate. Want to answer my 11 questions, and share 11 random facts? Poof! Your name just appeared on me list!

11 Questions from Laur:

1. What’s one rule you hate following?
2. Were you cheering for the Giants or Pats tonight? What’s football?
3. Would you rather be single or in a long distance relationship?
4. Who is your favourite family member?
5. If you could live anywhere, where would that be?
6. What is your favourite vegetable?
7. What’s one movie you have never watched that people think it’s weird you haven’t?
8. Who was your first crush?
9. Favourite pub food: wings or nachos?
10. Marilyn or Jackie?
11. Yoga or weights?

I want to know if you answer them, so leave a comment or link to this post in your post.

I follow no rules, the quote is true. sigh.

5 responses to “A little bit of random.”

  1. sister says :

    what was I referring to when I first said “way not to make it awkward”. I feel like I should know, but there have been oh so many awk situations, I can’t pin point it.

  2. Kathryn says :

    As my break from work…….

    1. What’s one rule you hate following?
    I love the structure of rules, but there are some that are so silly… but the silly ones have escaped me right now.

    2. Were you cheering for the Giants or Pats tonight? What’s football?
    Tom Brady is hotter….. but he wears uggs. Can I say neither?

    3. Would you rather be single or in a long distance relationship?
    Single. Hellooooo commitment issues 😉

    4. Who is your favourite family member?
    I’ll say the cat, in case my family members become aware of this post. (this also proves that I will one day be a spinster cat lady)

    5. If you could live anywhere, where would that be?
    In Calgary. But Ontario would be much closer.

    6. What is your favourite vegetable?
    Cucumbers please! And tomatoes. A plate full of both would be delightful.

    7. What’s one movie you have never watched that people think it’s weird you haven’t?
    Blood Diamond. But a friend lent it to me, so I can cross it off my list.

    8. Who was your first crush?
    His name was Kevin and it was grade 5. I wrote a note “Do you like me? Circle one: yes, no maybe” The note was never returned……..and I recently found out he is gay. It all makes sense now.

    9. Favourite pub food: wings or nachos?
    Don’t you dare make me choose!

    10. Marilyn or Jackie?
    Jackie.

    11. Yoga or weights?
    Yoga. Weights scare me.

  3. Robyn Baldwin says :

    Loved learning more about you!!! You killed me with the “She’s pretty interesting comment! lol”

Leave a Reply

