Are you feeling lucky?

I’m struggling with my yoga practice.

Now that my Passport to Prana card is one studio (a studio whose hours are ridiculous, btw) away from being used up, I’m hunting for other spaces to call home. Introductory offer specials have caught my eye at many places, and the two-week deal I’m currently in has me stressed out about my practice rather than enjoying it to the fullest. Remember the New York Times article about yoga injuring your body? I’ve now met the instructors associated with that thought.

I have yet to find a space that mixes an aesthetically pleasing space and amazing instructors. I need a yoga home and it is driving my looney. The search continues.

I also want YOU to find your perfect yoga home.

The amazing people over at Blisstree are all about the giveaways; you should like them on Facebook. Thanks to them I’ve got to do 30-days of online yoga and most recently I won a PtP card.

The wicked thing is they are letting me gift it instead of using it for myself. You know, because I’ve worked it around Calgary already.

So here are the details:

I have 1 (one) Canadian Passport to Prana card to giveaway

It is valid in: Calgary, Edmonton, Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto, Vancouver, Victoria or Winnipeg.


What you need to do:

Mandatory – Leave me a comment telling me which city you’d use the card in and what studio you want to check out the most in that city.
(A full list of cities and locations can be found here)

Extra – Tweet about the giveaway:

I want that damn Passport to Prana card @LaurBridge. Give it to me! http://wp.me/p1hbOq-fn #giveaway

…or something along those lines. Just make sure you include “@LaurBridge” and “http://wp.me/p1hbOq-fn” and “#giveaway”…then leave me a comment to tell me you tweeted.

Contest closes Wednesday, January 25 @ 11:59 p.m. MT and I’ll announce the winner on Thursday, January 26.

8 responses to “Are you feeling lucky?”

  1. Ana says :

    I would have a passport card for Toronto – it would be great way to explore the city more since I’ve moved here! My first stop would probably be Tula Central because I walk by it all the time and it looks so peaceful and welcoming!

  2. queeniecarly says :

    You know me…I’d use it all around Vancouver. I have been contemplating purchasing one since my Groupon is expiring at my local place and, while I like it, I’m just not head over heels. I should be if I’m going to commit to a studio…shouldn’t I? So, I’m stoked about giving Heart Centre Yoga a try. It’s partly location, partly my current focus on the heart.

    In other cool news, Amy and I are definitely buying these for Portland. I’m down there enough in a year that we can make good use of it and I’m dying to get my girl into the yogi life.

  3. queeniecarly says :

    Also, I tweeted about it, as I’m sure you know, but most importantly, I want to know about this injury inducing practice you’ve got goin’ on. What’s up with that, girl?

  4. Karin says :

    I totally understand about finding your ‘yoga home’. I went to an awesome place back in the 90’s (yes, I’m not in my 20’s) and then the instructor quit overnight. I felt lost. She was the best of the best. Her classes were so packed, that not one more body could fit in the room, and some people were in the hall.

    I never found a new home, but I will begin my search again. I need to get back to yoga. So good for the body and mind.

    Hope you find your home soon.

  5. Christina @ The Athletarian says :

    OH MY GOD!!! I would LOVE this!!! Dean and I were just talking about getting a passport to prana because we always feel broken! I keep getting injured and I really think yoga would help SO much! I would want to use it at Stratusphere first! I’ve been there once and it was a really great experience 🙂

  6. Spencer says :

    I’ve never commented before but I love your blog 🙂

    I would use the Passport to Prana in Victoria. I would definitely like to try out Moshka. I would find this useful as a university student because rarely have any extra money to explore the studios in the city. I’ll be experiencing my first summer in Victoria this year and would love to discover the perfect one to attend regularly after classes are done!

  7. Robyn Baldwin says :

    I would use the P2P in Toronto. I really want to check out the new YogaTree studios and 889 Yonge as I hear so many good things about it!

    Ps. 2 tweets sent because that’s how I roll!

Leave a Reply

