Instead of packing.

It took me numerous attempts to actually get everything I needed into my luggage for my trip home to Toronto for the holiday.


Instead of packing, I was curious to know if I could fit into my suitcase. Seems extremely productive to me, don’t you think?


The good news is, I did!

It was a bit of a struggle, since I have never attempted to get inside a suitcase before, but once in I felt accomplished and satisfied. Also a bit stuck.

Moral of this story: I am really weird and strange things amuse me.

I got out of my cute red and white polka-dot bag and filled the space with running gear, a new years dress, too many pairs of shoes, a few Christmas gifts, jeans, yoga clothes and a bunch of shirts.

I’m on the glorious red-eye home tonight, landing at about 6 a.m. in Toronto. Knowing that it will be 4 a.m. for me I’m already feeling sleepy…but mostly excited to see the family. YAY!

If I forgot anything, I’m blaming it on my lack of packing planning and need for excess fun!

2 responses to “Instead of packing.”

  1. Brynn says :

    Safe travels and happy holidays!! Good for you for stuffing your bag with workout gear. Get yourself some 🙂

  2. blake1827 says :

    Weird would be crawling into your luggage everyday, trying it once is adventurous.

Leave a Reply

