Sunday Skype date.

Today is one of the happiest days I’ve had in a while. Thanks to Sister, these funny little ones learned Skype.

The Bridgmans are on the internet and oh my is it hilarious! Dad thinks it’s funny that he can see me on the computer (it’s still 1994 in his mind) . Mom talks really loud because I’m 3,500 km away and, well, this:

Supposedly when the internet connection was failing, and my photo was freezing, mom started to shake her laptop. I wish I could have experienced that.

25.5 days and I’ll be home for Christmas. Until then, Sunday Skype dates that make my heart so happy!

3 responses to “Sunday Skype date.”

  1. rockafellaskank says :

    Lovely. I have to admit I’m yet to use Skype, but I wish it’d been around when I lived overseas in the mid-late 1990s. It would have made life so much easier and the support of my family (from across the other side of the world) would have been very welcome!

    Deb

  2. Melissa @ Live, Love, & Run says :

    Oh my God, I LOVE your sister’s tweet!!! I definitely LOLed to that. 😉 I love Skype. My mom recently (back in May) moved to Chicago after she and my dad divorced…Skype’s been great for her healing process.

  3. queeniecarly says :

    That’s fantastic! I’m sure my mom would have a panic attack and the idea of Skyping and my dad would probably just walk away. Did they get the hang of it before you were done?

Leave a Reply

