What’s in a name?

So what do you think?

I’m slowly but surely making a few beauty face lifts to S&S, and I couldn’t think of a better way then a stunning new header designed by the lovely Candace, because let’s face it I’m nothing without that sassy name.

I threw out a few colours and her creative mind came up with that gem. I love everything about it, the bow, the typography, even the way she added my trademark period and love of lowercase letters. And I told her none of it.

She does everything from buttons (which I think Im going to get a few made) to full custom layout design, all for super cheap. Check her out, tell her I sent ya.

While we are talking about names, let me throw another one out. Norma Jeane Baker. Know who I’m talking about?

I could blab on forever tonight since I fell in love. I went to see ‘My Week with Marilyn’ thanks to Alliance Films and Fashion Calgary. They just get me.

I have had a love affair with Ms. Monroe for ages now, and Michelle WIlliams’ portrayal made me crush even harder.

I’ll have a full and deep recap soon, but I’ll leave you with this: Go see it on Friday, let yourself reminisce about your first love, and let yourself fall in love with the movie.

I am going to see it again in theatre.

5 responses to “What’s in a name?”

  1. Anna says :

    I LOVE that graphic, so chic! The colours are great too 🙂

  2. Candace Stevenson says :

    thanks for this lovely shout out! SO glad you’re lovin it 🙂

    Lovely Little Rants

  3. queeniecarly says :

    Well, I told you this by text, but I love it! I particularly dig the polka dots! 🙂

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The old guy, the icon, and me. « scribbles & sass - November 29, 2011

Leave a Reply

