Expose yourself.

Happy Sunday!

After a long weekend here in Calgary, I’m actually not too sure what day it is. Feels like Sunday x2, which throws off the system.

I have been enjoying every moment of my three days off, though, and have been taking a few bold steps along the way.

I’m drinking more water than normal. Partly because it is so dry here my skin is crying for hydration, and partly because it’s the best darn thing for you.

Then I finally took care of my roots, and took a risk (which thankfully I think worked), and got bangs.

Lastly, thanks to Tina, I shared my story. Well, part of my story. Check out my guest post Self-Love Reflection: Taking The Reigns over on Faith, Fitness, Fun.

Those were really big words to write, and as much I have expressed everything in that post verbally when I put things down on paper the full weight of its situation really shows.

I’m off to run and enjoy some sunshine!

6 responses to “Expose yourself.”

  1. Briana says :

    LOVE the new ‘do! And yes, water will do a body good. Especially a runner’s body! 😉 And finally, beautiful guest post for Tina. Sometimes we don’t know what lies ahead unless we take a chance and go search for it. You, my dear, are living proof 🙂

  2. Elle Hattan (@ElleHattan) says :

    OMGee I loved your guest post! You have such a way with words and I’m so impressed by how you presented your story! I feel so happy to have met you over blogging and hopefully, 1 day, sooner than later, we can meet in person.

    P.S I LOVE the bangs 🙂

  3. Shrinking Carrie says :

    I just found your blog through FFF and I loved your story! New follower!

  4. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun says :

    Love the bangs!! And I loved your post. thanks so much for sharing it. 🙂

  5. stinkandhincks says :

    I read your post on Tina’s blog and identified (partially). How gusty of you to move away! I am such a wimp sometimes with that stuff, and I only moved one measley state away from my family. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  6. magda says :

    OMG! Your post on Tina’s blog totally made me tear up!

    Hope you’re loving it out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

