I make this look good.

The best thing about having my fantastic sister come to visit me? Hmm…too many things to mention, but I think it all boils down to doing special things with a special person. (read: not in a short bus kind of way).

Like pretending to be classy at the Fairmont and testing out my fancy new camera.

Loose leaf Earl Grey, please.

I’ll take mine with milk and sugar, but it could also be yummy with a bit of honey.

Sipping away while staring off at beauty.

Who needs lunch when dessert is on the menu?

I’ll take one of each, please! Oh no? Okay well then we’ll have one each.

Bread pudding – looks better then it tasted.

Chocolate lava cake – just as delicious as it looks!

Yes, I want to go back for more chocolate (says the girl who isn’t much of a chocolate fan, it really is that good!)

The worst thing about having my fantastic sister come to visit me? I’m totally home sick.

12 responses to “I make this look good.”

  1. Y is for Yogini says :

    my sister came with me to Wanderlust this year and it was the best thing ever. i completely understand. 😉 i miss her like crazy!

  2. Jackie @ Baking Charms says :

    Umm it looks gorgeous where you are!! I must come visit 🙂

  3. Sara says :

    Looks like a wonderful time and I really like your images! So pretty and you captured in the moment–not staged like so many photos can be. What kind of camera did you get?

  4. Candace Stevenson (@kahandace) says :

    awh sister lovin! ANd those desserts look sooooooo good. holy holy
    Lovely Little Rants

  5. Morgan @ Life After Bagels says :

    I want a new camera

    and tea time!

  6. Christina @ The Athletarian says :

    Sounds like you guys are having a great time! Those eats look delicious…I’ll take some lava cake please! Sweet pictures with your new camera! I want a “real” camera so bad.

  7. Tani says :

    This food is beautiful! It doesn’t even make me hungry to look at it because it is so pretty. But I bet it was awesome!

  8. sarah says :

    Looks amazing!

    Don’t forget to enter my Shabby Apple giveaway!

    http://www.lipstickandruffles.com/

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. ‘Twas the night. « scribbles & sass - December 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

