Where’s my tiara?

I’m so absolutely overwhelmed by many things today!

Let’s start with all the beautiful and heartfelt entries on my Tiny Devotions story and giveaway. Have you entered yet? You have until 11:59 tonight (Saturday) to get your comments in – and I’ll be picking a winner on Sunday.

So many lovers, dreamers, creative vibers, and all-around inspirational people entering and I am brought to tears with each post I read. I really wish I could afford a mala for each of you. You really all do deserve such a special treat. Sister wants to hug you all, I do, too. Bridgman sister hugs for everyone!

The second thing to overwhelm me the last few days is how homesick I’ve been. I’m starting to get settled and now that I’ve developed a routine I’ve realized how lonely I am without anyone here. I am so thankful for having Katey and hope she doesn’t get too sick of me before I can make some friends in town.I know it’s all still fresh and hopefully I’ll work through it sooner than later.

Lastly, have I mentioned to you I’m spoiled rotten? Now that it is Saturday, September 24 I can exclaim: It’s my birthday! *tosses glitter and confetti and twirls in a circle*

I’m also very loved.

That is the most overwhelming thing. I was sent three gorgeous bouquets of flowers today from my parents, my sister, and my best friend. I couldn’t help but ball my eyes out – it’s a lot to take in when you realize people care so much about you – and when I couldn’t cry anymore I laughed. Sounds crazy? Sure does! But I picked myself up off the floor and laughed so hard because I had no idea where I was going to fit all of these vases of flowers in my house!

Our living room looks like the display case of a flower store and smells just as lovely!

Thank you to my family, friends, and bloggies for making me such a blessed individual. SO grateful!

This princess is going to get some beauty sleep, I’m off to the Hyatt’s Stillwater Spa for a birthday massage in the morning!

2 responses to “Where’s my tiara?”

  1. Christina @ The Athletarian says :

    HEY GIRL! Already wished you a happy birthday on Twitter but I’ll say it again! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Enjoy your massage! Stillwater is the best place ever! All of your flowers are lovely πŸ™‚

  2. Morgan @ Life After Bagels says :

    happy birthday to you too Birthday Buddy πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

