What I’ll miss about Toronto.

As I was driven around Calgary today being shown all the sites by a local who spent a few years in Toronto, he compared different areas to my beloved home.

“The shopping and restaurants in this area reminds me of Queen W.” One of my favourite areas. I became a little home sick. I guess it didn’t help that I dropped mom off at the airport this afternoon, too.

It made me think, what will I miss most about that fantastic city?

The Restaurants:

Going to Winterlicious or Summerlicious was one of the highlights of each season. Picking out the spots in Andrea was such a fun task, and the company and food what even better.

The Arts:

Thank goodness for the Alberta Ballet and theatre company. I’m not sure I’d be able to survive without the culture of art, ballet, theatre, dance, opera, in my life.

Baseball:

I’ll still be cheering for my Jays via television. Katey is also a Blue Jays fan, hip-hip-hooray!

The World’s Best Roomie (and friend):

My Jennifer. We’ve lived together since Windsor days on and off. Work emails and bbm will do till the next visit.

My Bestie:

Too hard to function without Andrea most days.

I heart Chuck.

Last but not least, rather saving the best for last.

Them:

I’m officially on my own in Calgary but the countdown is on. Sister comes to visit in 25 days!

4 responses to “What I’ll miss about Toronto.”

  1. Stephanie says :

    By far the hardest thing about moving is leaving family. I sometimes feel kind of jealous of my siblings, because they live close to each other and my parents. But the best part of moving is that everyone wants to come visit!

  2. Lauren says :

    Toronto misses you. And I do, too! But yay for new adventures!

  3. Jackie @ Baking Charms says :

    Miss you! Hope everything is going smoothly I can’t wait to hear about your new job! πŸ™‚

    • Andrea says :

      I wanted to see a Tiff movie and automatically started a text with you. . . you are defiantly missed in this city. Calgary better watch out now that you’re living there πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

