Until Spring.

It started as a joke, but tonight I realized that it’s actually all true. We’ve officially reached the hell of championship season and I will resurface in the Spring.

As I dragged myself through the door tonight after 12 hours in the office, I sighed knowing my routine will remain the same for the foreseeable future.

Wake up (tired). Drive to Hamilton (ew). Work for stupid length of time (self explanatory). Drive to Mississauga (baby ew). Have an hour to cook dinner, and lunch for the next day (usually involves tea, should amend to wine). Sleep (thank goodness).

Weekends are for traveling. Kingston, Guelph, Kitchener, London, Ottawa, St. Catharines, Windsor – the options are plentiful; yet, none of them are exciting. The time I reserved forΒ  sleep, friends, brunch, (did I mention sleep?!) will be filled with work, work, more work, and driving around Ontario.The worst part? All the cute boys are still in university, and I’m officially the cougar if I decide to checkout any basketball player.

I’ve been going straight since Sunday and will be non-stop until Wed. March 23. The only thing keeping me going? Is knowing that on Thursday, March 24 at 7 a.m. I get on a plane and head to Calgary to see Kathryn. Hooray!

I can only assume lots of this will take place.

Five full days of Kathryn, Cowboys, and no work. I’m not sure it gets any sweeter. I’m going to embrace plaid, yeehaw! Don’t worry my sass will remain.

I’m hoping that my blogging will not become less frequent or increasingly boring.

So I beg of you, my dear friends, please mail or email me a photo of yourself, with your name on it of course since I have already forgotten who you are and what you look like. I guess I’ll see you in April once I’ve returned.

One response to “Until Spring.”

  1. sister says :

    cougar love!

Leave a Reply

