Welcome to the Swamp.

We’ve reached that interesting point at work where the whole office has gone hairy. After weeks on end with a toxic bunch of employees, the five of us officially had a bitchfest today and boy was it fun.

Jay said it best when she called the environment we’re in a swamp. It’s gross and mucky and no one really wants to be there. As of Monday, I head into working straight until March 23. Sounds fun, eh? Yeah, I don’t think so either. The only thing keeping me going is that I just booked a flight to Calgary on March 24. WestJet is having a 72 hour seat sale, you should take advantage of it. I can’t wait to get to Calgary and visit Kathryn…and Dave and Matt and Geoff. My girl first, of course!

It was a pretty shitty day, and I wasn’t looking forward to much besides bed but knew I needed a good dinner and my workout. The motivation was lacking until I remembered it was Tuesday and that means #FitBlog!! At 9 p.m. I joined some awesome people in talking about fitness and food. It’s nice to get the opinion of others and know that I’m not the only one going through shit. After talking about calorie and weight tracking I realized I need to get my tubby self back on Spark People. I need to track calories again; it was the only thing keeping me accountable. It’s time to admit another thing to ya’ll – I have fallen into a deep dark hole, and I’m still not sure how to get out. I’m hoping that starting with calorie tracking will let me see a little light.

After an hour with my fitbloggies it was time to Shred. Today was day 3 of the 30 Day Shred. So far so good. My ankle is doing okay, but I’m in transition between shoes on and shoes off a few times throughout the workout. I never thought you could work up such a sweat in just 22 minutes. It’s very possible! Jillian is kicking my butt.

There is only one way to refuel after a sweat-a-thon.

I L-O-V-E coconut water. VitaCoco or BlueMonkey are my favourite. It just depends on if you want to drink it out of a tetra or a can. I do think there is something weird with drinking a “water” out of a can, but I’ll do it for BlueMonkey.

In 27 more days I’ve decided the I’m going to try P90x, but not until this is over because, remember, I am committing to things. Thanks for everyone who has kept me motivated and accountable the last few days.

I leave you with a question:

Do you count calories? If so, do you use a program or do it yourself?

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. com·mit. « scribbles and sass - April 22, 2011

Leave a Reply

