Sending Regards

I don’t make resolutions – those things are silly and we often set ourselves up for failure. Since I’m trying not to be self-sabotaging we will steer clear of those. Okay? OK!

Instead, I introduce you to my list of goals, and intentions for 2011:

  1. Meditate daily…even if just for 10 minutes.
  2. Practice yoga at least three times a week for a minimum of 60 minutes.
  3. Do cardio training at least three times a week for a minimum of 45 minutes.
  4. Weight train at least twice a week.
  5. Move to Toronto by Oct. 1, 2011.
  6. Have my car paid off by May 31, 2011.
  7. Find a new job by May 2011.
  8. Do one grand gesture for a friend monthly.
  9. Research Yoga Teacher Training and Nutrition courses to see if either is a right path for night school.
  10. Reserve one day a month for trying something new like rock climbing or pottery.
  11. Wash my face properly daily.
  12. Floss more.
  13. Expand my vocabulary.
  14. Mail at least 52 handwritten notes (Christmas cards don’t count).
  15. Blog when it seems fitting – hopefully 3-5 times a week.
  16. Get at least 6 pedicures.
  17. When I’m thinking of someone, let them know.
  18. Go to the zoo.
  19. Drink more water.
  20. Try baking bread.
  21. Cook at least 75% of all meals consumed.
  22. Clean the closet and donate a bag of clothes.
  23. Slow dance more.
  24. Explore a new Toronto neighbourhood.
  25. Buy a ticket to either the TSO or the COC.
  26. Make a point to improve my posture.
  27. Make a list of everything that is free in Toronto/Mississauga/Oakville and take advantage.
  28. Dim Sum and then to the AGO.
  29. Brunch and off to the ROM.
  30. Change my morning routine so I eat breakfast at home instead of waking up ten minutes before I have to leave the house.
  31. Rewrite my story.
  32. Love my body.
  33. Have no credit card debt.
  34. After I’m debt-free, start saving 1/3 of each paycheck.
  35. Stop negative self-talk as soon as it starts.
  36. Walk whenever realistic.
  37. Smile daily – from inside.
  38. Have at least one date a month.
  39. Green smoothies sucked back at least three times a week.
  40. Warm water with lemon every morning….even lazy weekends.
  41. Express true emotions and thoughts daily. Be my authentic self.
  42. Learn about 12 new topics/things in depth. Research.
  43. Get paid to write freelance.
  44. Lose weight and define muscle to get to a “healthy me”.

Pretty great, don’t you think?

Any you want in on? I’d love some company for brunch, or the AGO. Yoga or pottery!

One response to “Sending Regards”

  1. Sonja says :

    I live right by the AGO – let’s go one night that it’s free! 🙂

Leave a Reply

